Finding Inspiration

Tonight for dessert, I was able to get some freshly picked figs from Jennifer at Aloha Cafe.  This was the first time I’ve ever tried a fig because I didn’t think I would like the mushiness of it- but OMG, I gave it a try and it was super sweet and I loved the texture of the seeds in the middle too!! When I sliced open the figs, it naturally shaped itself to look like a heart and the colors reminded me of an outfit of something very tropical and summery.  I love it when something so natural and organic (such as fruit) inspires you to put together something!!

It led me to pair up my sister’s Topshop leaf shorts (http://shop.nordstrom.com) and my Topshop crop (http://us.topshop.com) together.  I never thought about matching them up since I’ve only seen my sister wear her shorts to work (since they’re a longer length) with a tank and cardigan on top.  I also love this vintage Fendi bucket bag that I also found in my sister’s closet because it’s light and easy to carry in the summer.  I can’t wait to wear this outfit out on the town (since it’s still summer) and snap some shots for you to see!!

photo 1  design-10

Leave Some Sparkle

